Half moon Sponging

I will never get sick of the “sponging” look. I am not sure if there is a REAL name for it, but I’m going to stick to SPONGING!!!
You can paint your nails any base color you like. Then grab a piece of a sponge, dap some color you want to shade onto your base coat and TADA.
The more you sponge the darker the color will be. I am in love.
Here, I used white base, sponged with grey, blue and purple for the half moons and black for the tips. But you can use any color you like. This nail inspiration came from Chelsea King whom I follow on Instagram. Her nail designs are awesome.
I’ve sponged many color combinations but I think that grey on white is still my favorite. Let me know what you think OR if there are any color combinations you would like to see and I can try them for you.

20121121-205343.jpg

20121121-205351.jpg

Leave a comment